Today, I started working on writing out my very own Sight Word curriculum and making my very own Sight Word workbook.  So far, I’ve written out the introduction, which is more than it sounds.  I’m writing as if everything I’m writing about were already a reality (“This book contains….”), but because the introduction explains the scope, sequence, and theory behind (what will be) the workbook, writing that out is proving to be the most important part.  What will it teach?  Why will it teach it?  Why in that order?  How will students get repeated exposure to each word?  Why should students get repeated exposure to each word?  How many times should a student practice the same word?

All of that – all of it! – is now out of my head and onto paper.  It’s starting to feel real!  This is awesome!

One thought on “Becoming a Reality

Leave a Reply

